BPMA reveals award finalists

Following yet another comprehensive and robust Judging Session, which this year was held virtually in January, the Finalists in the 2022 Pump Industry Awards have been determined by the The British Pump Manufacturers Association (BPMA).

From the record number of entries and nominations received, the Judges shortlisted 48 Finalists across the eight award categories to go through to the public vote. Those that were fortunate enough to be selected are as follows:

Product of the Year

Sponsored by Process Engineering

  • CDR Pumps: Solids Handling Mag Drive Pump
  • Crest Pumps: EOV Chemical Resistant Pump Range
  • DAB Pumps: Esybox Max
  • ITT: i-ALERT Total Machine Health Monitoring System with Gateway and Diagnostics
  • John Crane: Type 8648VRS Seal with NPSS Technology
  • Stuart Turner: Aquaboost iMatic
  • Vyoda: Solar Water Pumping System
  • Watson-Marlow: Qdos® CWT™ Peristaltic Chemical Metering Pumps
  • WEG: Motion Fleet Management System
  • Wilo: K10 Borehole Pump


Project of the Year

Sponsored by Stuart Turner

  • Baker Hughes: Leaching Pumps for Strategic Gas Storage
  • Bedford Pumps: Fish Friendly Axial Flow Concrete Casing Pumps for Islington Pumping Station
  • Campion Pumps: Donabate Foul Pumping Station
  • Crest Pumps: Safe, Reliable and Energy Efficient Sulphuric Acid Transfer
  • DPS Drilling & Pumping Supplies: Northern Resilience 3 with BSG & Northern Ireland Water
  • SPP Pumps: Re-Engineering of a Large 53-Year-Old Splitcase Pump
  • Sulzer: Lean Amine Pump Repair


Environmental Contribution of the Year

Sponsored by SPP Pumps

  • Bedford Pumps: Fish Friendly Axial Flow Concrete Casing Pumps for Islington Pumping Station
  • CDR Pumps: Solids Handling Mag Drive Pump
  • Crest Pumps: Pump System Audit combined with High Efficiency EOV Pumps
  • HMD Kontro: CSA/CSI Range of Magnetic Drive Sealless Pumps
  • Stuart Turner
  • Wilo: The Wilo K Series – Broken Scar (Northumbrian Water)


Manufacturer of the Year

Sponsored by WEG UK

  • Apex Pumps
  • Atlas Copco Power Technique
  • Crest Pumps
  • Salamander Pumps
  • Stuart Turner
  • Wilo UK


Distributor of the Year

Sponsored by Particle

  • Campion Pumps
  • Flowtech Water Solutions
  • Seal & Pump Engineering
  • Tomlinson Hall & Co


Supplier of the Year

Sponsored by Wilo

  • ABB
  • Amcanu
  • Atlas Copco Power Technique
  • John Crane
  • WEG


Contribution to Skills & Training

Sponsored by Crest Pumps

  • ABB: ABB Motion Motors and Drives Training Courses
  • CDR Pumps: Ashley Fenn
  • EKKI Pumps: The EKKI International Water Technology Centre
  • EMiR: EMiR-Learning
  • Salamander Pumps: Ken Vance
  • Sulzer: The Sulzer Academy for Pumps and Systems – Bespoke Online Course


Rising Star Award

Sponsored by World Pumps

  • Liam Blackshaw, ABB
  • Colm Scott, Campion Pumps
  • Kanishka Arumugam, EKKI Pumps
  • Jack Sheard, Fluid Water Solutions


Details of all these Finalists are now available to view on the dedicated awards website – www.pumpindustryawards.com/finalists.

An online voting form will be operational from 21 to 25 February allowing votes to be cast for the outright winner in each category, the results of which will be revealed at the Gala Awards Dinner on 31st March at the Chesford Grange Hotel in Kenilworth, Warwickshire.



Environment Agency responds to Panorama investigation

The Environment Agency has responded to the December 4th broadcast by the BBC of it's Panorama programme - 'The Water Pollution Cover-Up'.  The programme discussed...

Leveraging collective strengths to achieve water resilience 

With COP28 in full swing, the summit is urging the private sector to commit to bolder climate and net zero action. A new report...

South West Water’s Carolyn Cadman appointed to Board of pioneering research centre

South West Water’s Director of Natural Resources, Carolyn Cadman, has been appointed to the Board of Directors for the pioneering Centre for Resilience in...